endlessly creating

teaching, books, projects, & other things i love

ABC Award

Leave a comment

awesome-blog-content-award

Thank you to Simply Blissful Life for the nomination!  Here are the rules for the ABC Award:

  • Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
  • Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and a link back. (She has a bunch of yummy-looking vegan recipes! Check em out!)
  • Come up with a word for each letter of the alphabet and write something relevant to you.
  • Nominate up to 15 bloggers for the Awesome Blog Content Award, provide a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.
  • Copy and paste the award somewhere on your blog.

I’m a sucker for chain letter type stuff, so here we go:

A: Animals. My favorites are owls, bears, and elephants!
B: Blonde.
C: Cookies.
D: Dystopian fiction. 
E: Eating. I enjoy it, but I’m picky.
F: Feminist. 
G: Gross. I get grossed out really easily by any number of things, mostly involving injuries/bodies.
H: Hats. I went through this phase in late high school/early college where I wore hats all the time.
I: Icicle. Not really about me, but I remember one time in junior high reading an interview with JK Rowling and she told someone named Icicle that she was going to use that name for a character in the Harry Potter series, then years later someone asked why she never did and she denied ever saying that. She totally said it, guys.
J: Jeans. I wore them for the first time in 6th or 7th grade. Before then I only wore those stupid leggings with the stirrups.
K: Kickboxing.
L: Lists. 
M: Milk. I drink more of it than anyone else I know.
N: NaNoWriMo.
O: Orange juice. I don’t like it.
P: Pacific Northwest.
Q: Quidditch. I’m a big Harry Potter nerd, among many other nerd types :)
R: Reading.
S: Spanish.
T: Theater. I love seeing live performances, but I was terrible when I tried acting in them.
U: Umbrellas. I hate when people say “real” Seattleites don’t use umbrellas, because I think they’re cute!
V: Vintage. I love old photos, styles, and movies.
W: Weird.
X: aXolotl. They’re cute and creepy!
Y: Yogurt. I only just started eating it during the past year.
Z: Zoo. I love the good ones, but find the crappy ones really really depressing.

Okay, I haven’t been spending much time on WordPress lately and don’t have any new blogs to nominate, so I’m doing this the lazy way. If you read my blog and want to do an ABC Award post, go ahead and do one linking back to me as the person who nominated you. And I’ll update this post linking to you as a nominee :)

Leave a Reply

